More Crayola ideas

Now that you may have seen some “adult” fun with Crayolas in my last post, check this out.  You can use the same Crayolas that the kids use to make quilts.  There are several tecniques, but this one seems to be the simplest.  I’ve seen a youtube video that teaches melting the crayons & painting the fabric, but I’m not that artistic.  I think I could do some simple designs with this idea, though.  http://www.mesew.com/crayonart.html

I have some coloring books that I got at Hobby Lobby that would be perfect for this type art.  They are from Dover publishing, but are also available at Amazon.com.  Some such as these would work up to look like stained glass.  http://www.amazon.com/Decorative-Designs-Coloring-Dover-Design/dp/048645195X/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1345832053&sr=8-8&keywords=coloring+books

I would love to know what you think about this idea.  Oh yeah, get your own box of crayons & don’t pilfer from the kids.  😀

One thought on “More Crayola ideas

Leave a Reply

