Best friends

Best friends

I have been blessed with a lot of friends in my life, but when you find a friend who you are so connected with that you can pick up a conversation with, even though you haven’t seen each other in over a year, you have something special.

My dearest friend over all these years embroidered a tea towel for me. I didn’t know she had done it, but I had made a pincushion for her. Both are in this photo. The photo doesn’t show the full design of the fabric on the cup, but it has the same flowers & leaves as the towel. I’d call that a real connection.

I am truly blessed. How about you?

One thought on “Best friends

  1. I have heard a lot about this virus, although our computer geek, Zack, says our computers are protected………….I hope so. I still love the little teacup pincushion! I use it every day! You are a wonderful friend…………I’d be lost without you!!!

Leave a Reply

